About me then…

… she is collecting good hearts, as this is the most precious hobby she ever has had.
She lives with passion as she knows that life is transitory.
She extracts joy from your smile because she loves other people being happy.
She wants to be free from her mind, body and others but she knows that she will never manage to overpower her heart…

Some other things about me:

1. So one day people started to call me Poojy.

2. I love cats! Actually, I do love all kinds of animals! Well, there it is then: poojycat πŸ™‚

3. I read a lot. Usually its one book a week but when I’m not so busy it might be more…
Yes, basically I “eat” books πŸ™‚

4. I am interested in writing and photography. I like taking photos. I think that when I look through the lenses of my camera I am more aware of the moment I live in.
Capturing particular point in time (with all its amazement).. precious.

5. I love listening to other people. We are all so unique. Meeting and getting know with people… its like opening this wooden box full of treasures. You can learn so much. I am always thankful for that.

6. I could describe myself as a person who is always trying to find the simplest pathway between mind and heart.

7. I love vanilla ice cream. yum yum.

8. yes. i am a dreamer. and i dream for what’s best for all of us. a happy life.

This entry was posted in About me and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to About me then…

  1. Tina says:

    Everything about this made me smile. You sound like a really nice person. And “Poojy” is great. That alone is smileworthy. πŸ™‚

    • poojycat says:

      hey, thanks for such a nice words! I think I am a quite nice person! lol xx

      • Tina says:

        Hey, you’re so very welcome! I only speak the truth as I see/feel it. πŸ™‚ You have to think of yourself as a nice person! If you don’t how will others?? And how can you put a smile on the faces of others, and feel the beauty that comes from that?? πŸ˜€ xx

      • poojycat says:

        Your advices are so wise that I will follow them all the time! πŸ˜‰ And you are right, we should think about ourselves as a nice people! We are unique and there is beauty in it! πŸ˜‰ yay!

      • Tina says:

        Awww, your so sweet. Thank you. But you summed it up nicely there; “We are unique and there is beauty in it” Each and everyone of us, inside and out! πŸ˜€

      • poojycat says:

        And never stop doubting in it!!! ;D

      • I can confirm that – Yes, you ARE!

  2. Odhiambo says:

    I had a classmate in high school named Pooja, she was beautiful and… Never mind! πŸ™‚
    I like the way you play with words to pen your articles, and i love, reading, photography and vanila too πŸ˜‰

    • poojycat says:

      Thanks for sharing with me your thoughts about Pooja πŸ˜‰ and I am so happy not being alone with some things I like! There is two of us now! πŸ˜‰

  3. Numero Uno says:

    An amazing blog you have here. your work is very insightful and interesting. keep up the good work

  4. inspire1life says:

    Hi, I have nominated you for the Blog of the Year 2012 Award. Here is the link: http://inspire1life.com/2013/01/04/blog-of-the-year-2012/
    Congratulations πŸ™‚

  5. vision5d2012 says:

    Lovely blog. Very heartfull. Thanks for the insight into you — your hopes and dreams, your loves and interests. This is the first place i came; I like what I see and read, so off to see and read some more. Please do not try to “overpower your heart” That is the very thing that has caused so much grief on this planet: believing that we had to assert power over our hearts. NOT ANYMORE!!!
    Blessings to you my newest friend, Alia

    • poojycat says:

      thank you for such a sweet words dear Alia. i think that I don’t have ability to overpower my heart, never had. i don’t really want to as it’s my treasure. it lives in a peace with my mind and i am, gratefully, following the path it is showing me. i wish you the most happy moments when seeing and reading my blog. it makes my heart so happy about that. Love and Light to you ~~

      • vision5d2012 says:

        That’s wonderful that you have always trusted your heart. There are certain religious teachings that have taught people to deny their heart and consider it “fickle” and unreliable. Who do you think had an interest in broadcasting that message? Thanks again for speaking your truth about the heart’s proper place in the scheme of things. Blessings and love, Alia

  6. “She extracts joy from your smile because she loves other people being happy.” You take our joy and lift it up like a fountain and spray it all around! That is so wonderful, wherever you go you spread Joy! Thank you, Dear Poojy, we love that ~
    Tomas

  7. vision5d2012 says:

    Dear Poojy — Thank you for your wonderful blog. I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award. Please see this page for instructions about the award and how to accept it. Congratulations and many blessings, Alia http://wp.me/P2BC2S-jb

    • poojycat says:

      Dear Alia, thank you. i feel special now [smiles]. it will probably take some time for me to follow the rules for the award but will do my best! Love and Light to you and congratulations for your award as well ~~

  8. I enjoy your blog and nominated you for an award. I hope you accept. Please follow link to find the award. http://wp.me/p28tjX-Jy

  9. This is an interesting award and wanted to share it with you. Please follow the link http://wp.me/p28tjX-JP

  10. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] You are one of a kind and I mean that in a good way!

  11. I love number 6. Me too. It is really beautiful when my mind and heart are in the same place.
    Many blessings,
    Laurie

  12. I love ice cream too, vanilla, chocolate, strawberry, neopolitan, etc,. etc,.Thanks for sharing.

  13. Ms. Vee says:

    Hello Poojycat, it is a pleasure to meet you. You sound like a lovely young lady! Blessings.

Leave a Reply

