…assumptions and judgments…

I have been questioning the concept of “don’t judge a book by its cover”.
The way I understand it, is that I  (and anybody else) shouldn’t be fast jumping to assumptions and giving in to first impressions. That makes a total sense and I couldn’t agree more.

I have been very generous lately in all of my friends / relationships and justified my friends actions that are not acceptable in my own world.

 What I start realising is that while it is a really good exercise to be generous and accepting, it is also very important to trust your gut instinct / intuition. If you jump to negative assumptions then you should definitely look at yourself and make sure that you are not projecting anything. If you jump to positive assumptions and generously look over things, you looked over it in a corner of your eye and see what the next impression of a person will be. Sometimes it is hard because the more generous you are, the more you have to learn to overlook things and just let them go – without judgement of any attachment of being right / wrong, good or bad….

We all make assumptions and are judgemental. I don’t like being that and avoid it as possible – and on the other hand… if I am like that I am really trying to be aware of it… Just sometimes I think that we all forget to look beyond our assumptions and what’s worse, we have given up trying to meet others… so we just meet ourselves…


A Maslow said: “It is tempting, if the only tool you have is a hammer, to treat everything as if it were a nail.”

Don’t ask me why… 😉 I just spontaneously decided to add here few photos from this lovely place called: “Isle of Skye”.
I hope you enjoyed it 😉

 

 


This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to …assumptions and judgments…

  1. I loved the photos and your thoughts/words! Very philisophical!

  2. The Pal Guy says:

    Wow these are great photos. Keep up the good work.

  3. ericrynne says:

    Absolutely beautiful country side!

  4. Ha, wlasnie sie wczytalem i zauwazylem ze rodaczka 🙂 Swietne masz te foty!!! Twoje ?? Jakiego sprzetu urzywasz ??

Leave a Reply

