Living in the gap…

4:46am
I open my eyes… Just had a dream in which I was on a top of a fast train
(was I actually an engine-driver of it?) …so my heart does this quick “dum dum, dum dum”… yes, I was driving this fast train through the secret rail road 😉

6:52am
Time to get out. Direction: work. I look at the window. It’s fully covered by drops. It’s raining and I think how badly I want to stay inside and how it is not possible! I grab the umbrella…

7:28am
I pass this cherry three every day, always thinking that I need to make a photo of it! Its beautiful and its blossoming… Then I say to myself: next time, tomorrow… I hope that tomorrow wont be too late.

8:29am
I know it’s going to be very busy today. Wednesdays are always amazingly busy. There are many patients that I have to see… It’s going to be a little bit crazy.

12:15pm
I feel a little bit like a lost person in the middle of the jungle…

15:45pm 
Finally! I see the light at the end of this “tunnel” 😉

I could recall more moments from today… I think so;)
It’s just now when I came back home, I realised that the last 17h went so quickly. What I think, is that when day is busy, everything goes so fast, minute after minute and suddenly… you are one day older.
I took those photos from Pinterest (which is an amazing site by the way!) as I felt too tired to find something from my owns one. Well, for me it’s time to relax now and have some sleeep… but I wish you all: live in the moment as much as possible!

There is this quote which says: 

“You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment. Fools stand on their island opportunities and look toward another land. There is no other land, there is no other life but this.”

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Living in the gap…

  1. Reblogged this on Conceptual Art and commented:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

  2. Amazing images you’ve got here. Was pleasure to be here 🙂

  3. cloudfactor5 says:

    Very cool slide show poem!! I really liked your choice of photo’s! I usually spend a lot of extra time searching for special photo’s to go with my poems, that’s why I enjoyed this!

Leave a Reply

