Happy World Book Day

I love books! In some way they are my secret obsession! 😉
I have read so many books in the past that now it is difficult for me to say: read this one or that one! Because there is too many books you should / have / must read! 😉

Recently I have had this opportunity to get an autograph of one of my favourite writers: Jodi Piccoult. She is amazing and I really, truly recommend her books!
I decided to encourage you to look into her writing by including some quotes from her most famous ones… 

Happy World Book Day to All of You!!! 😉

“I think you’re the only person who gets me. When I’m with you, the world doesn’t feel like a problem I can’t figure out. Please come to the dance, because you’re my music.” House Rules, Jodi Picoult

“In the space between yes and no, there’s a lifetime.
It’s the difference between the path you walk and the one you leave behind;
it’s the gap between who you thought you could be and who you really are;
it’s the legroom for the lies you’ll tell yourself in the future.”
Change of Heart, Jodi Picoult

“There’s always going to be bad stuff out there. But here’s the amazing thing – light trumps darkness, every time. You stick a candle into the dark, but you can’t stick the dark into the light.”
Change of Heart, Jodi Picoult

“This is love, I think. A place where people who have been alone may lock together like hawks and spin in the air, dizzy with surprise at the connection. A place you go willingly, and with wonder” 
Keeping Faith, Jodi Picoult.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy World Book Day

  1. jodi piccoult has a ton of great books!

Leave a Reply

