rain

 

Nature has given us a beautiful gift called rain
When it falls, the noise is like a song of nightingale that gives rest of the weary travellers
We tend to forget all our worries in its sound and sweet smell of earth
Rain brings the message of revitalizing ourselves
 
 When it falls, it’s really magical as if god is showering his
Blessings on us and we like taking a ride of swing made of
Seven colours
 
All love rain for one reason or other
Poet gets greater imagination
Farmer gets free irrigation
Desert gets to quench it long thirst
Fun lovers gets to sail ship and get drenched in the love of nature
Forestland other flora all takes a great relief from the
Scorching heat
Harsh conditions of summer

 
Some people simple like it and get philosophical
They also
Enjoy eternal blessing and nourish their soul of the fullest. 
This entry was posted in London, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to rain

  1. leander42 says:

    I don’t normally like poems that rely on visuals. I would rather the words speak for themselves. But this was excellent and the visual presentation was excellently done – it was like looking into someones private notes and made the whole thing more intimate. I truly like it.

  2. poojycat says:

    Oh, I am so happy that you enjoyed it. I would agree with you as well – the words should speak for themselves.

  3. Elisa says:

    I really enjoyed your poem. The pictures are beautiful!

  4. Tina says:

    Oh Poojy! What eloquent, truthful words. And.. and… your photos! Your photos have left me breathless. They are simply stunning! Each and every one of them are candy for they eyes. The middle two are a color junkies dream, not to mention a poet’s muse! The black and whites are so dramatic! You were not speaking in jest in our conversation yesterday! You turned lemons into lemonade on your rainy day(s). 😀 Excellent work!

    And WordPress and I are going to have a meeting of the minds here. I did not get notified of your new post! Hmmphh! How dare they!

  5. poojycat says:

    Tina! I need few moments now, as after reading your comment I am melting inside like a chocolate on a sunny day! 😉 I am so happy you liked this post ;D
    We have another greyish day here, its actually turning now into dark bluish grey evening 😉 I am just sipping white wine and sending you heaps of positive thoughts! Have a lovely evening! ;D xx

  6. Tina says:

    🙂 Well you said plenty then. 🙂 You’re the one that did the work! I was simply praising you for it. I’m happy to have made you melt though!

    This post will go down as one of my all time favorites of yours. One of the most important reasons being what you said you were going to do because of the weather being so wet and dreary…. and you DID it! You succeeded ten times over! I’m so proud of you and so impressed by the photos! And well, the other reasons were stated in my first comment. The whole post just took my breath away… so congrats on that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

