words play

PERFECT

You are
perfect.
He is
imperfect.
I am
past perfect.
Do you still
care for 
me,
darling?
Am I still
present
in your thoughts at dawn? 


NOTHING
This is
nothing.
Only 
the wind
in the willows.
Dont let it
worry you.
Its nothing.
I think
its time
to light
the candles.
Shall I?

Leon Leszek Szkutnik

 

This entry was posted in Photography, poems.. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to words play

  1. magnasubrosa says:

    Need to look into Leon Leszek Szkutnik a bit more, quite interesting! It’s not the first time you post his work. 🙂

    • poojycat says:

      I would give you some info now. He is mostly popular from writing polish books about learning English! haha! 🙂 And he wrote this little book “Lyrics in English” long time ago (1989), which I have just found. So I decided to share his little poems as they are not only simple with words but also really beautiful 🙂

  2. Robyn Lee says:

    Wonderful poetry poojy – thanks for the share — and love the image too!! xo

Leave a Reply

