I close my eyes

I close my eyes
and
instead of sleep
I run away 
from reality 
into 
the world 
of dreams   

          

 

 

This entry was posted in awareness and thoughts, poems.. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I close my eyes

  1. Robyn Lee says:

    ooo – want to join you — 🙂 xo

  2. danajoward says:

    I truly enjoyed this poem. The words were right on–especially when I feel the same. Thank you for putting a smile on my face. 🙂

  3. Bruce Ruston says:

    ah dreams are the reality’s where are minds let go, nice write by the way

    • poojycat says:

      thanks! I love dreams, especially those in which I do things that in reality are rather impossible, such like: fly through the ocean on a top of a killer whale. lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

