alone

alone...
around others
still the same
alone...
often with a false smile on a face
with hidden fear in my eyes
and strange thoughts
with my own world of dreams...
other than all
quiet, calm
and silent...

alone



ย 

 

This entry was posted in poems.. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to alone

  1. Bruce Ruston says:

    really nice, I can relate to it so well

  2. Robyn Lee says:

    Me too poojy – so can relate — beautiful write! – gorgeous shot!

  3. Your words illuminate the photo! You express how I felt like for quiet a few years…now there is more land and trees in my view. *sweet smiles*

    • poojycat says:

      We are all different creatures with our own world of dreams. Personally I think there is nothing wrong with being alone – it’s just the way we feel about it. And sometimes I feel so isolated…but hey: it’s only sometimes! ๐Ÿ™‚ hugs to you! xx ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Yup Yup, you explained it perfectly, there are different kinds of alone and I do love my “me time” but…every once in awhile I still feel alone in a crowd of friends who would never realize but, like you said…only sometimes! (((hugs)))

      • poojycat says:

        sometimes is good – makes you realise how different and special you are ๐Ÿ˜€ xxo

Leave a Reply

