““Love Poem to No One in Particular””

let me touch you with my words
for my hands lie limp as empty gloves
let my words stroke your hair
slide down your back
and tickle your belly
for my hands, light and free flying as bricks
ignore my wishes and stubbornly refuse to carry out my quietest desires
let my words enter your mind
bearing torches
admit them willingly into your being
so they may caress you gently
within
-the poem from The Sessions movie

love

This entry was posted in poems.. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to ““Love Poem to No One in Particular””

  1. johncoyote says:

    A beautiful poem of love. Need positive poetry about love.

  2. I thought about you when it was time to pass this award on. Please accept.
    http://wp.me/p28tjX-D7

  3. Robyn Lee says:

    So very lovely poojy ~ poem and image both! Thank you dear friend 🙂 x R

    • poojycat says:

      you are more than welcome sweet Robyn. I watched the movie last night and was really touched by the story, really recommend it. all the best dear! ~~

      • Robyn Lee says:

        ooo – i need a new movie to watch — it is called “The Sessions” then? Will look it up and download… upcoming medical trip— so perfect timing for plane ride etc. ! Thank you sweetie! 🙂

      • Robyn Lee says:

        watched the trailer – looks hysterical – and very cool! Will have to see it!! 🙂

      • poojycat says:

        definitely it is worth of watching 🙂 it puts your thoughts about love into different aspects of life. i’m sure you will enjoy 🙂 ~~

  4. Yes, poem and image lift each other higher! Thanks!

  5. sakuraandme says:

    Once again, beautiful post! Hugs Paula x

  6. Stephen says:

    Just saw the movie last night.
    Very touching and poignant, but also uplifting to know that Mark knew love from three women. That it was different with each of them made it clear that he was no different than any other person. I cried at the end and whispered to my wife..”that was beautiful” She replied…”yes, it was”

    • poojycat says:

      thank you for sharing. i loved the movie myself very much. it is showing so much how love can be defined, in so many ways – some of them we don’t even are aware of. i feel happy to know you enjoyed this movie, so beautiful indeed. much love to both of you! xx ~

  7. Stephen says:

    At first blush when I looked at the DVD I thought. Why would I even want to watch this, surely it is a ‘chick flick’ Well it is not at all. It is for anyone who has felt love or wanted love from another. It had alot to say about unrequited love, forbidden love and ultimately true love. That is how Mark was no different from you or I. I have felt all those things and so I certainly could identify with his feelings. I really felt empathy for him.
    Also very beautiful was the effect his confessions had with his priest, I think it was an mind opening education for him. I think he learned a lot about the human condition and so was blessed by that.

    • poojycat says:

      I so agree with your words. personally i was really under an impression of all people involved in the movie, showing very strong personalities with not only their strength but also weaknesses. maybe that’s why i liked this movie so much – because it showed real and amazingly beautiful story…

      • Stephen says:

        I wish that I could share with you a very personal reason why this film and poem has affected me. Although I am anonymous, I am afraid to here.

  8. AnnaLinnehan says:

    Very lovely, thank you for sharing…
    Thank you also for stopping by my blog and liking some of the posts. Hope you have a magnificent weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

