reflection over the sun

… in my dream, there is this little secret about sun…
Sun is shining every day. I might not be able to see it through the dense, cloudy sky but it’s there. I know that.
I take it for granted. 

So
it’s sunny above the clouds.

Simple as that…
…in my dream, this lovely sun warms up my skin, makes me wrinkle a bit. and makes me smile. sun always makes my lips stretch a bit more into sideways, lifts me up. 
So i choose to be thankful that there are some days, when clouds hide it from my eyes.
So i can miss it a little bit.  And experience those moments of longing emotions, because I know that sun will eventually show up from behind the clouds.

– So miserable and grey today – say my friend while we walk towards our work place – it will just make me more tired again, terrible weather.
– Yes… so grey – I murmur, sigh, smile and finally say – hard to see sun…

but I know it’s there, shining hard. Because I can’t see it now, why would that make me feel tired? or less energized? 
I choose to think a bit differently.
that’s all.
my little reflection over the sun…

above clouds

 

above clouds

 

above clouds

This entry was posted in awareness and thoughts, inspiration and self improvement, mindfulness, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

