room of my soul

going into one of
the rooms
of my soul

I sit down restfully
on the cushion
made from my life

so comfortable

and

silence
like awakening
on the top
of  my dream castle

breath in
I welcome peace

they say
the one who walks
in a gentle way
comes far
I know that

so well

breath out
I say goodbye to dread and fear

forgiving myself

and

silence

 

isle of wight

This entry was posted in awareness and thoughts, inspiration and self improvement, mindfulness, Nature, Photography, poems.. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to room of my soul

  1. The photo captures the breath of each of the emotions read and felt here. Beautiful, my friend.

    • poojycat says:

      such a lovely comment my friend! so happy you enjoyed this writing 🙂 and composing it i was so much focused on forgiving myself, amazing experience ~ much love to you

  2. Robyn Lee says:

    Your poetry is breathtaking Poojy – I love the analogy of the many “rooms of your soul” a lot~ Photo is pure peace. A wonderful post today – as always dear one – Love to you, Robyn

  3. Pingback: Two blog awards: Versatile Blogger & Best Moments Awards! | Beyond The Dream

  4. lukasz says:

    It is really You!

Leave a Reply

