Reminder of Living Fully

beautiful reminder that touches deep parts of heart…

Mystical Journey

owning our feelings

What an amazing reminder….

For a great part of my life I blamed my circumstances (which were pivotal lessons in my growth) on another. I felt “stuck” and blamed the other person. I felt as if I was surviving and not living because of them. Freedom finally arrived when I saw them as teachers and took responsibility for the choices I made, the decisions I participated in, and the life I was living. Sure…it is a lot easier to blame someone else for our life not being how we envision it.  Sure…it is comforting to sit back and point to another for “ruining” our journey.  Sure…it is easier to be a martyr and victim than to fully take on those things and move forward with grace.  Grace is hard.  Moving on through the storm is painful at times.  But, when you own those feelings the illusion of blame and control…

View original post 377 more words

This entry was posted in awareness and thoughts, inspiration and self improvement, mindfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reminder of Living Fully

  1. Lukasz says:

    …and become peacefully calm and to live pure joy /like radiant angels/

  2. Lukasz says:

    aye! 😉

Leave a Reply

