fire of love

I am learning about the understanding
of things I know and I don’t know,
where the trust puts its roots
where I feel all right with me.

I am learning about
the love of everyday,
love common
love hidden behind a wardrobe
this dusty, quiet and silent type of love.

I am learning about
the love honest and clean,
free of the preposition ‘I’,
love living in the rays of sun
in the throbbing heart of the butterfly
in the shadow of flowering apple trees.

I am learning about
the love of yours and mine
the love that belongs to no one
unseen but present
the love of simply being.

And I am learning about
being grateful
for knowing that love
which gently ignites the fire of my heart
fire of love without any terms
boundless
infinite..

IMAG1991

This entry was posted in awareness and thoughts, inspiration and self improvement, mindfulness, Nature, Photography, poems.. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to fire of love

  1. Skydreamer says:

    Beautiful poem! 🙂

  2. Swav says:

    the poem and photo perfectly matches each other 🙂 cheers from Ireland

Leave a Reply

