fossils

When I was a child I wanted to be an archaeologist. I loved the idea of digging in and looking for some treasures with a huge history behind them! I have had a super lab in my basement, where I was collecting different kinds of stones…
I changed my mind after maybe a year where I thought I could be an astronaut. Maybe I wanted to be someone whose profession starts with a letter A? I don’t know but it’s kind of funny when I think about it now.

I recently took those photos of “fossils” and I thought I will put them here. I was browsing an internet, trying to find some interesting information about fossils. Apparently “a fossil hunter needs sharp eyes and a keen search image, a mental template that subconsciously evaluates everything he sees in his search for telltale clues. A kind of mental radar works even if he isn’t concentrating hard.” This description reminds me a little bit a photographer, don’t you think so? 😉

This entry was posted in London, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to fossils

  1. oneanna65 says:

    Great pictures ! Thanks !

  2. Tina says:

    It does indeed sound a lot like a photographer. I love the photographs! They are so cool! I think our ambitions are ever-changing as we are growing up – For most of us anyway. There are some who know from the moment they take their first breath it seems. They set their eye on it and there is not stopping them. I knew, just haven’t achieved it – lol- haven’t stopped trying though! 🙂

    • poojycat says:

      Beautifully said! I agree…we are photography hunters! We develop every moment and sometimes I catch myself thinking: OMG, this could be a great photo – when looking at something and not having camera with me! Thanks for such a lovely comment! 😉

  3. Those are some really nice pictures!

Leave a Reply

