One more day to be myself

I am awake, I see the sun.
Rising miracle, with all its beauty touching my being.
I am giving my gratitude to the sun
and to everything and everyone, because I am still alive.
Thank you
sun, and wind, and water, trees, stars, moon and earth and everyone
that I am here. Me.
One more day to be myself.

Cornwall

Inspired by Don Miguel Ruiz, The Four Agreements
This entry was posted in awareness and thoughts, Books, inspiration and self improvement, mindfulness, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to One more day to be myself

  1. sakuraandme says:

    How beautiful. i loved it! Hugs Paula xx

  2. A poignant reminder of the value and beaury of second chances…death versus Life.

  3. This is breathtakingly beautiful.

  4. Domenia says:

    beautifully written

Leave a Reply

